var flashvars = {};var params = {menu:"",wmode:"window",allowscriptaccess:"always"};var attributes = {};swfobject.embedSWF("/Food&cuisine/food.swf", "incredible_food", "800", "600", "9","/modules/mod_swfobject/lib/expressInstall.swf", flashvars, params, attributes);


Nagarjuna Sagar (170 km)
One of the Buddhism’s most visited sites, Nagarjuna Konda in the state of Andhra Pradesh, is named after Nagarjuna, an authority on the Mahayana form of Buddhism. He is credited to have introduced Buddhism to Andhra Pradesh in the 2nd century AD. One of the popular excursions from Hyderabad, Nagarjuna Sagar is famous for being the largest masonry dam in the world. Nagarjuna Konda Island in the middle of the Krishna River has a Buddhist Museum housing antiques.

Ettipotala Water Falls (150 km)
18 km from Nagarjuna Sagar, Ettipotala Waterfalls is famous for its pristine and stunning beauty. The fall cascades from a height of 22 metres from to join the main stream Krishna River. The sound of gushing waters echoes all around the landscape. This inviting spot attracts picnickers in hordes. A crocodile breeding centre has been set up here.

Warangal (155 km)
Once the seat of power of the Kakatiyas, Warangal is an absolute must visit for those looking forward to exploring f the south Indian temple architecture. The 1000 pillared temple and Ramappa Temple are glowing instances of the exquisite architecture patronized by Kakatiya kings who ruled the greater part of present-day Andhra Pradesh from the late 12th to early 14th centuries AD.

Basar (230 km)
Located on the sacred Godavari River, Basar is a village famous for its Saraswati Temple. People come here to perform the ceremony of “Aksharabhyasam”, involving learning to write the first letter, for the children

Bhadrachalam (330 km)
Situated on holy banks of river Godavari, Bhadrachalam is well known for the temple of Sri Sitarama Swamy and a sacred place for the Hindus.

Srisailam (235 km)
The temple city of Srisailam is the site of some of the greatest spiritual activity in Kurnool District of Andhra Pradesh. Set on the picturesque Nallamalai Hills, the shrine dedicated to Lord Mallikarjuna Swamy, is one of the twelve Jyothirlingas.

jQuery('.print-icon a, .email-icon a').click( function(){ return false; });
BackGround Image

Download View Content View Background

Loading Background Image
Loading Page Static Back Ground