var flashvars = {};var params = {menu:"",wmode:"window",allowscriptaccess:"always"};var attributes = {};swfobject.embedSWF("/Food&cuisine/food.swf", "incredible_food", "800", "600", "9","/modules/mod_swfobject/lib/expressInstall.swf", flashvars, params, attributes);

Progress of Tourist Visa on Arrival Scheme in January 2012

During the month of January 2012, a total of 1359 Visa on Arrival (VoAs) were issued as compared to 790 VoAs issued during January 2011, registering a growth rate of 72%, excluding the nationals of Indonesia, Laos and Myanmer for which no VoAs were issued in January 2011. The number of VoAs issued under the scheme, during January 2012 for the nationals of eleven countries were New Zealand (360), Japan (263), Indonesia (220), Philippines (206), Singapore (173), Finland (95), Cambodia (5), Vietnam (13), Luxemburg (11) Laos (1) and Myanmar (12). During this month, the maximum number of VoAs were issued at Delhi airport ( 737), followed by Mumbai (339), Chennai (188) and Kolkata (100).

As a facilitative measure to attract more foreign tourists to India, the Government launched a Scheme of “Visa on Arrival” (VoA) in January,2010 for citizens of five countries, viz Finland, Japan, Luxembourg, New Zealand and Singapore, visiting India for tourism purposes. The Government has now extended this scheme for the citizens of six more countries, namely, Combodia, Indonesia, Laos, Myanmar, Vietnam and Philippines from January 2011


jQuery('.print-icon a, .email-icon a').click( function(){ return false; });
BackGround Image

Download View Content View Background

Loading Background Image
Loading Page Static Back Ground